wish4peace

executive by day, aspiring artist by night

Saturday, February 25, 2006

doodling at midnight



Actually it is 3am. Lately I only have been able to sleep 5-6 hours in a row and then I am awake only to be exhausted during the day. Tonight I fell asleep at 10pm and woke up at 2:30 am. Been like this for the past 6 months. Don't know why. I have to keep myself awake till 1 am or later so then 5-6 hours later I am up and can go to work. Insomnia I guess. I use to be able to sleep 8-10 hours in a row. I don't mind the 5-6 hours, I just am tired all the time. Wish it would stop. I think I don't feel safe anymore, that is why I am always up. Not like I am unsafe, more like not comfortable. The house always has noise, and it is always cold. Uncomfortably cold. I can never keep warm in this house. When I am tired I am usually always cold anyway. So know I am both, all the time. I think I wake up because I am cold, as when I do wake up I always have to put another layer on. I dread taking a shower in the morning, knowing that no matter how hot the water is, I always have goose bumps.
The other nite I was working on some art and as usually was all fustrated. My arthritis in my hands has decided to stay (I am sure it is from living in this refrigerator) and I just could not hold anything in my hands. I even switched hands, but still the pain in my joints was not going to let me hold anything. So back to the stylus I went. I have been doing artwork on the computer for so many years (commercial art whore) that I guess I just didn't realize the athritis as much. I had a touch of it in my 20's, but I didn't realize how bad it could be. Now I see what my mom goes through.
So now I am at the tablet/computer and drawing my circles. At least my "hand" is the same. I wish I had the big Epson printer to print out my art on canvas. Maybe I should just buy a pair of warm mittens and then I can paint again. I think that doing art (not all art, just some art) is cheating. How can a painter, by a painter, if they are using a computer????
So since I have my circle obsession still with me, I have decided to do a group called "Crop Circles". Not the most original title, but it keeps me focused.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home